2019-2020 Season Subscriptions

Stop by the Box Office Monday-Friday

between 10am-5pm or call the Box Office

to Subscribe at 610-432-6715.
 

Click on the date for concert program and details


CLASSICAL SERIES
Diane Wittry, Music Director/Conductor


OLGA KERN plays RACHMANINOFF
Piano Soloist:  Olga Kern
Saturday, September 21, 2019 • 7:30 PM 
  (Rach & Blue Pre-Concert Reception)
Sunday, September 22, 2019 • 2 PM

ALL TCHAIKOVSKY: “1812” & MORE
Piano Soloist:  Drew Petersen
Ballet Dancers:  Repertoire Dance Theatre

Saturday, November 9, 2019 • 7:30 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2019 • 2 PM

MOVIE CLASSICS:  THE SOUND OF CINEMA
Erhu Soloist:  Cathy Yang
Violin Soloist:  Eliezer Gutman, ASO Concertmaster
Allentown Symphony Chorus
Saturday, February 8, 2020 • 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 9, 2020 • 2 PM

BEETHOVEN’S PASTORAL
Violin Soloist:  Lindsay Deutsch
Beethoven 250th Anniversary

Saturday, March 7, 2020 • 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 8, 2020 • 2 PM

DIANE WITTRY’S 25th SEASON CELEBRATION
THE PINES OF ROME
Violin Soloist: Irina Muresanu, Schadt String Competition Winner 1997
Organ Soloist: Hector Olivera
Allentown Symphony Chorus
Allentown Band Brass Section

Saturday, April 18, 2020 • 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 19, 2020 • 2 PM


 


POPS SERIES
Diane Wittry, Music Director/Conductor
Ronald Demkee, Pops Conductor


CLASSICAL MYSTERY TOUR – MUSIC OF THE BEATLES
Celebrating 50 years of Abbey Road
Saturday, July 13, 2019 • 7:30 PM

THE BEST OF BROADWAY:
A TRIBUTE TO STEPHEN SONDHEIM & ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER

guest artists Debbie Gravitte, Scarlett Strallen and Hugh Panaro
Saturday, October 12, 2019 • 7:30 PM

MUSIC AND SPORTS
Carl Topilow, Guest Conductor
Saturday, January 18, 2020 • 7:30 PM

WOMEN ROCK
guest artists Cassidy Catanzaro, Katrina Rose and Shayna Steele
Saturday, May 9, 2020 • 7:30 PM

 


FAMILY CONCERT
Diane Wittry, Music Director/Conductor

GO GREEN: THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF EARTH DAY
Saturday, February 22, 2020