Meet the Staff

There are many ways to connect with Allentown Symphony Association!
General questions and comments:  info@allentownsymphony.org

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE

Al Jacobsen
Executive Director
610-432-7961 x101 - ajacobsen@allentownsymphony.org

Ed Rice
Finance Director/Business Manager
610-432-7961 x102 - erice@allentownsymphony.org

Bonnie Hawk
Finance/Development Assistant and Human Resource Manager
610-432-7961 x202 - bhawk@allentownsymphony.org



DEVELOPMENT

Geoffrey Harrington
Director of Development
610-432-7961 x207 - gharrington@allentownsymphony.org

Melissa Jacobson
Development Associate
610-432-7961 x201 - mjacobson@allentownsymphony.org


MARKETING

Lucy Bloise
VP of Marketing & Community Engagement
610-432-7961 x104 - lbloise@allentownsymphony.org

Sharon Schenkel
Creative Design Manager & Website Administrator
610-432-7961 x204 - sschenkel@allentownsymphony.org

 

EDUCATION & EL SISTEMA LEHIGH VALLEY

Norma Nuñez-Ruch
Director of Education
610-432-7961 x203 - nnunez@allentownsymphony.org

Kaylee Santanello
Program Manager & Orchestra Conductor - ESLV
ksantanello@allentownsymphony.org

Steven Paszkowski
Choir Teacher

Steven Schetelich
Beginning Strings Specialist

Daniel Stevens
Violin Teaching Artist 

Michael Hagarman
Low Strings Teaching Artist 

Elizabeth Tanenbaum
Violin Teaching Artist 

 

BOX OFFICE

Kyle Lane
Box Office Manager/Database Administrator
610-432-7961 - klane@allentownsymphony.org

Daniel O'Connor
Box Office Associate
610-432-7961 - boxoffice@allentownsymphony.org


OPERATIONS / PRODUCTION / TECH

Kevin Kiernan
Director of Hall Operations
610-432-7961 x109 - kkiernan@allentownsymphony.org

Dan Shively
Technical Director
610-432-7961 - dshively@allentownsymphony.org

Donna Fritchey
Operations Manager, Non-Symphonic Events
610-432-7961 x205 - dfritchey@allentownsymphony.org 

Ben Hill
Stage Supervisor
bhill@allentownsymphony.org


EVENTS & HOSPITALITY

Colleen Wilt
Event Manager
610-432-7961 x112 - cwilt@allentownsymphony.org

Heather Hacker
House Manager
610-432-7961 - hhacker@allentownsymphony.org


ORCHESTRA

Diane Wittry
Music Director, Conductor
dwittry@allentownsymphony.org

Ronald H. Demkee
Associate Conductor/Pops Conductor
ronalddemkee43@gmail.com

Matthew Angelo
Orchestra Operations & Personnel Manager
mangelo@allentownsymphony.org

Stuart Serio
Orchestra Librarian
sserio@allentownsymphony.org

Karen Creeden
Assistant Librarian/Assistant Personnel Manager